No upcoming concerts or festivals.

See all concerts

Concerts by Songkick

Cover Of A Jackson 5 Classic

Christopher recently took to the Radio K mic to cover the Jackson 5’s ‘I’ll Be There’

Brand New Track – ‘America’

To kick off his European tour, Christopher has revealed a brand new song. The first track since Christopher’s recent second solo album, ‘America’ is about the months before he left Slovenia to move to America for the first time at the age of 16, while he was busking to raise money for his plane ticket.

See Christopher live as he tours Europe this month:

11th Nov – Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam

12th Nov – Le Badaboum, Paris

13th Nov – TRIX Centrum voor Muziek, Antwerp

15th Nov – Liverpool University Guild of Students, Liverpool

16th Nov – Stereo, Glasgow

17th Nov – The Deaf Institute, Manchester

18th Nov – Colston Hall 2 “The Lantern”, Bristol

19th Nov – Islington Assembly Hall, London

Live on KEXP, a special acoustic performance & brand new LA show

Tonight Christopher takes over KEXP radio with his very own live session – tune in here from 13.30pm PDT

Later this year, Christopher’s set to play a special one-off show at Troubadour in LA – 5th December 2014: Tickets on sale here

Watch the live performance of ‘I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)’, filmed last month in LA at ACE Hotel


‘A New Testament’ – Out now!

The brand new album ‘A New Testament’ is out now on iTunesAmazon & Vinyl

‘A New Testament’ on Pitchfork

Stream the upcoming album ‘A New Testament’ in full over on Pitchfork – released 29th Sept / 30th Sept in US. Click here for the stream.

‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’ Video

‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’ is the 2nd single from the upcoming album ‘A New Testament’ – released 29th Sept (30th US). Download the track instantly when you pre-order the album on iTunes.

Special acoustic performance at Ace Hotel, LA

On 18th September there’ll be a special acoustic performance at Ace Hotel in LA. Space is limited, so get there early!

Never Wanna See That Look Again

On October 6th Christopher Owens will release ‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’ taken from his second solo album ‘A New Testament’ out on September 29th. Including tracks such as ‘Stephen’, ‘It Comes Back To You’ and ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’, this will be the follow up to his critically acclaimed debut ‘Lysandre’.

Pre-order the album now on iTunes and instantly download ‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’, ‘Stephen’, ‘It Comes Back To You’ & ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’. Click here for CDs & vinyl.

This November Christopher will tour Europe finishing at the Islington Assembly Hall on November 19th.

Tour dates:
11 Nov – Paradiso Noord, Amsterdam (TICKETS)
12 Nov – Le Badaboum, Paris (TICKETS)
13 Nov – Trix, Antwerp (TICKETS)
15 Nov – Kazimier, Liverpool (TICKETS)
16 Nov – Stereo, Glasgow (TICKETS)
17 Nov – The Deaf Institute, Manchester (TICKETS)
18 Nov – The Lantern, Bristol (TICKETS)
19 Nov – Islington Assembly Hall, London (TICKETS)

A New Testament

New Album, Video & Tour

Christopher Owens is delighted to announce the release of his forthcoming second solo album, ‘A New Testament’ via Turnstile on September 29th (September 30th, North America). Available to pre-order (with instant-grat of ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’, ‘Stephen‘ and ‘It Comes Back To You‘) on iTunes now.

To accompany the album’s first single ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’, Christopher has also unveiled this brand new music video, directed by Max Minghella.

‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’ Video

A New Testament

Of the album, Christopher said:

“Every new album is a new testament.

It’s a testament to honest, earnest, simple songwriting—”three chords and the truth”, songs inspired by the fundamentals of American music—Gospel, Country, R&B, picking the songs for this record was exciting enough for me, because they’re some of the ones that speak to me the most, of my memories, real life experiences, my battles, my victories. But hearing the record actually take form and come to life was even more exciting than I imagined. The new ground we worked towards—playing with Ed Efira on pedal steel for the first time, all of it was an amazing experience.

This album is nothing if not a testament to the power of music, and to the musicians that made it—John Anderson, Darren Weiss, Makeda—who all helped make Father Son Holy Ghost what it is, Danny Eisenberg—who was introduced to me during the sessions for Broken Dreams Club and played again on Father Son Holy Ghost, this is now our third record together, and I think that’s what shows.

It’s also my third record with Doug Boehm, who’s always made me feel I had the help I needed when I needed it, and the support I needed when I felt strongly about sticking to an idea.

I could go on and on about all these people—David Sutton, who I met recording Lysandre, just watching him play is such a pleasure. It’s the intensity with which all these musicians approach the songs that makes me so excited and proud to play with them again and again.

And the excitement, the joy, the sincerity, the craftsmanship, it’s all captured on this record.
A new testament.”


1. My Troubled Heart
2. Nothing More Than Everything To Me
3. It Comes Back To You
4. Stephen
5. Oh My Love
6. Nobody’s Business
7. A Heart Akin The Wind
8. Key To My Heart
9. Over And Above Myself
10. Never Wanna See That Look Again
11. Overcoming Me
12. I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)


Tour Dates

Christopher will be headed out on tour very soon, playing the following dates.

6 Aug Los Angeles, CA – Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever
7 Aug Santa Ana, CA – The Constellation Room
9 Aug San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands Festival
23 Sep New York, NY – Highline Ballroom 
24 Sep Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
26 Sep Washington, DC – Black Cat
27 Sep Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live Downstairs
28 Sep Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
30 Sep Montreal, QC – Petit Campus
1 Oct Toronto, ON – The Mod Club
3 Oct Chicago, IL – Park West
4 Oct St. Paul, MN – Turf Club
7 Oct Seattle, WA – Neumos Crystal Ball Reading Room
8 Oct Vancouver, BC – Biltmore Cabaret
9 Oct Portland, OR – Star Theater
11 Oct San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
19 Nov Islington Assembly Hall, London

California Shows Announced

Christopher Owens will be hitting the road in August playing three dates across California. This is Owens’ first set of dates since he played Turnstile’s SXSW showcase earlier this year.

8/6/14 @ Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever – Los Angeles, CA
Tickets On Sale May 16

8/7/14 @ The Constellation Room – Santa Ana, CA
Tickets On Sale May 16

8/9/14 @ Outside Lands Festival – San Francisco, CA